‘JJP National Executive announced, Dushyant Becomes Senior VP’

Spread the love

Satpal Sangwan was a cabinet minister in 2009 when he became MLA from Dadri and also fought from same seat on JJP ticket.

Team Haryana First


Chandigarh:- The Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) has announced its 12-member national executive and presidents for its units in three states.

Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala and Dr KC Bangar would be senior vice-presidents of the party.

Dushyant who was youngest MP of the country in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections and became Deputy CM of the state in October 2019, has been given national role first time in the party.

Sonipat based Dr KC Bangar has secretary general and also headed Haryana Public Service Commission.

The JJP also appointed the presidents of its units in Delhi, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh.

Senior leader Nishan Singh would be again heading Haryana unit. The former MLA from Tohna, Singh had worked hard for the party during his first stint as party president and party became a coalition partner in the government.

Senior leader Om Parkash Sehravat to be Delhi JJP chief and Chaudhary Mohinder Singh would head Uttar Pradesh unit.

In the national executive, Anantram Tanwar has also been appointed national vice president.
He is close confidant of Dr Ajay Singh Chautala and was among the first who left INLD and joined JJP.

MLA Ishwar Singh has been designated the role of national vice president. He had become MLA in 1977 and also remained Rajya Sabha MP from 2008-2014.

Senior leaders Teluram Jogi from Sonipat, Rao Kanwar Singh Kalwari from Mahendragarh, Behan Phoolwati , Former Speaker Satbir Singh Kadyan from Panipat and former minister Satpal Sangwan have also been appointed as National vice- presidents.

Behan Phoolwati had also headed Women wing of INLD and fought for MLA from Samalkha assembly segment.

Telu Ram Jogi was chairman of BC Cell in INLD and is a senior leader of the community.

Similarly, Rao Kanwar Singh had also fought for MP from Mahendragarh seat and assembly seat from there.

Satbir Singh Kadyan had remained MLA from Naultha in 1987, 1991 and 2000 and was also IFFCO chairman for two years.

Satpal Sangwan was a cabinet minister in 2009 when he became MLA from Dadri and also fought from same seat on JJP ticket.

JJP senior leader Radhe Shyam Sharma would be new national secretary general. He has worked with Dr Ajay Chautala and has great experience in politics.

Rajinder Litani will be new national organizational secretary.

He was earlier state organizational secretary and also JJP Hisar president. He has also played a key role in organising 50 Hari Chunri Chaupal along with MLA Naina Singh Chautala.

Gurgaon based Dalbir Singh Dhankhar would be new National Publicity Secretary of the party.


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *